top of page

L'histoire complète

À propos

Pastor Adam & Suzanne, Jacob, Charis, Katie & Jonah.

Mettez l'histoire d'Adam & fam (et la photo est possible)

Aaron Baptism.JPG

Mission

Se joindre à Dieu pour attirer les gens vers une nouvelle vie en Christ, et les former à faire des faiseurs de disciples par la présence et la puissance du Saint-Esprit (Jean 20 :31 ; Matthieu 28 :16-20).


Une définition de travail de « Disciple » :
Celui qui s'engage à suivre Jésus avec les autres - en s'appuyant sur sa grâce salvatrice et en lui donnant continuellement l'autorité sur tous les domaines de la vie - et en enseignant aux autres à faire de même.

Vision

la grâce

Nous voyons une nouvelle réalité pour l'église où les gens apprennent la bonne nouvelle de la grâce de Dieu à travers les chrétiens qui vivent quotidiennement dans l'évangile et sont connus comme des gens de grâce (Luc 7:47). Nous voyons de nombreuses personnes dans notre culture qui ont été blessées par la « religiosité » venir pour voir les chrétiens comme gracieux, hospitaliers, aimants et miséricordieux plutôt que « jugement », « arrogant », « argumentatif » et « fermé d'esprit ».

Nous voyons un mouvement de chrétiens qui redécouvrent la grâce actualisée par la discipline de la confession. Nous voyons des chrétiens libérés de leur péché et de leur honte - libres d'abandonner leur vie à Jésus. Nous voyons le fruit de cette intégrité contagieuse, de l'humilité et de la compassion. Nous voyons les non-croyants être contraints et captivés par la grâce de Dieu manifestée dans et à travers Son peuple. (Luc 4:18-19; 1 Jean 1:8-10; Jacques 5:16)

Royaume

Nous voyons une culture de l'église qui recentre ses énergies sur la priorité de la fidélité à Jésus et à son royaume - en lui faisant confiance pour produire le fruit de la transformation et du renouveau des personnes, des communautés et de la ville. (Jean 15:4)

Nous voyons l'église chercher le bien-être, prier pour les défis systémiques et se joindre à Jésus pour servir en conséquence (Jérémie 29:7). Nous voyons une église qui continue à faire justice, à aimer la bonté et à marcher humblement avec notre Seigneur (Michée 6 :8). Nous voyons les Micro Églises être le principal véhicule par lequel cela est vécu ensemble. Ainsi, nous voyons un monde qui regarde, connaissant le cœur et la posture de Dieu à travers Son corps, cherchant d'abord le royaume et sa justice.

Nous voyons une nouvelle réalité pour les quartiers partout où les micro-églises sont rassemblées - que les gens ne vivent pas de la peur des différences (socio-économiques, raciales, ethniques) mais apprennent à connaître Jésus, ce qui entraîne une nouvelle identité, des vies transformées et une nouvelle orientation autour du roi Jésus (Jean 4:1-42). Nous voyons émerger une communauté du royaume où la nouvelle unité, la compassion et le service à l'autre sont la nouvelle norme. Nous voyons une église motivée par l'amour radical de Jésus pour utiliser les bons dons que Dieu les a bénis pour servir et responsabiliser les voisins

Nous voyons la communauté ecclésiale comme un lieu d'hospitalité radicale où les gens savent qu'ils sont aimés et honorés indépendamment de leur croyance et de leur vision du monde.

Engagement

 

Nous voyons une nouvelle réalité où chaque chrétien se considère comme un missionnaire où il vit, travaille, joue et adore. Nous voyons cela établir une nouvelle norme pour ce que cela signifie d'être « chrétien » dans une culture post-religieuse.

Nous voyons des chrétiens passer continuellement de la prise de décisions de vie fondées sur leur désir de commodité, de consommation et d'épanouissement personnel à une vie marquée par leur engagement envers Jésus et sa bonne nouvelle. Nous voyons des chrétiens choisir où ils vivent, où ils travaillent, où ils se recréent, où ils adorent - en se basant avant tout sur la fidélité à Jésus. Nous voyons un monde qui regarde confondu et contraint par une fidélité radicale.

Nous voyons une église qui est engagée dans la mission locale, nationale et mondiale de Jésus dans son œuvre de renouveau (Colossiens 3:10). Nous voyons cela se refléter à travers des partenariats avec des églises spécifiques dans des domaines spécifiques qui s'alignent sur la vision, les valeurs et la mission. Nous voyons ce réseau continuer à se multiplier alors que les églises, engagées à suivre Jésus, seront amenées à s'engager à soutenir sa mission dans des domaines en dehors de leur influence directe.


Équipement

Nous voyons une nouvelle réalité de l'église, où chaque disciple de Jésus est habilité à évangéliser fidèlement les personnes avec lesquelles Dieu les a appelés en relation - là où ils vivent, travaillent, jouent et adorent. Nous voyons un mouvement s'éloignant de la dépendance à amener leurs amis non chrétiens à un service où un professionnel rémunéré peut les conduire à Jésus à ceux qui sont habilités, équipés et encouragés avec d'autres à partager la bonne nouvelle avec leurs voisins en paroles, en actes, et la puissance (1 Thessaloniciens 1:5 ; 1 Corinthiens 2:4).

Nous voyons une église qui gère ses ressources pour continuer à équiper et à déployer son peuple pour aimer davantage Dieu, aimer davantage les gens et aimer davantage de gens. Nous voyons un mouvement de l'église de dépenser 90% de ses ressources sur le « rassemblement d'adoration » pour redistribuer les énergies et les efforts pour aider les gens à continuer à tomber amoureux de Jésus et aider les autres à venir à une nouvelle vie en Lui.

Entendre et répondre

Nous voyons une nouvelle réalité pour l'église où les disciples de Jésus donnent la priorité à la voix de Jésus dans le contexte de la communauté.

Nous voyons le discipulat passer de « l'acquisition de connaissances » à « l'obéissance » en entendant ce que Jésus dit à travers sa parole et en faisant autant.

Nous voyons une génération bibliquement illettrée devenir de plus en plus affamée de rencontrer Dieu à travers sa parole, sa communauté, sa prière et sa révélation.

Nous voyons un changement dans notre posture en tant que chrétiens : passer de l'exécution « pour » Dieu et les autres à l'exécution « avec » Dieu avec les autres.

Nous voyons un passage d'une indépendance farouche à une interdépendance radicale s'exprimant à travers des familles de foi

(Romains 12 :1-2).

Ce que nous croyons

Nous croyons que Dieu s'est fait homme en Jésus-Christ.

Jésus est venu restaurer le monde parce que les humains ont rejeté Dieu dans la désobéissance.

Jésus a enseigné et modelé la voie du royaume de Dieu. Il est mort sur la croix, ce qui nous a permis d'accepter une relation renouvelée avec Dieu. Il est ressuscité des morts, a brisé le pouvoir du péché et de la mort et nous a libérés pour vivre dans l'obéissance à la volonté de Dieu.

Nous croyons que Dieu le Saint-Esprit invite tous les hommes à se réconcilier avec Dieu et à rejoindre la famille mondiale de la foi.

Les croyants confessent leur foi, se font baptiser et se joignent à la célébration du Repas du Seigneur.

Par la puissance du Saint-Esprit et guidés par la Bible, les membres de l'église cherchent à vivre en disciples du Christ et invitent les autres à faire l'expérience de cette nouvelle vie.

En tant que chrétiens, nous attendons avec impatience le jour où Dieu enverra à nouveau Jésus pour amener toutes choses sous le règne éternel de Dieu.

bottom of page

The Full Story

About

Pastor Adam & Suzanne, Jacob, Charis, Katie & Jonah.

On their drive across Canada enroute to Regent College, Adam and Suzanne began dreaming about what church might look like if every Christian considered themselves to be a missionary and where they gathered to worship to be their “mission field”. Rather than driving to a foreign neighbourhood for a particular worship ‘experience’, Suzanne and Adam began to prayerfully consider a question that was once put to them “if your church left it’s neighbourhood would anyone notice? Would they even care?” From that point forward, Adam and Suzanne began praying into the possibility of planting a church that would take seriously making disciples of all peoples – those in our neighbourhoods, places of work, and recreation.

This dream was realized in 2011 when The Lord provided the opportunity for the Greeley’s to buy a house in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia. Following the Lord’s lead, they moved to Dartmouth with a vision to plant a “parish model church” in their neighborhood. After spending intentional time investing in their neighbourhood, the Greeley’s, with a number of other couples, began gathering weekly for worship in their house; they called it ‘The Well’.

Adam and Suzanne have been married for eight years with four children – Jacob, Charis, Katie, and Jonah. As a family, they have a passion to see a discipleship movement happen in HRM (Halifax Regional Municipality). They believe that the Gospel is meant to go ‘viral’ – transforming and renewing people, neighbourhoods, cities, provinces, countries and the world!

Aaron Baptism.JPG

Mission

To join God in drawing people to new life in Christ, and apprenticing them to make disciplemakers through the presence and power of the Holy Spirit (John 20:31; Matthew 28:16-20).


A working definition of ‘Disciple’:
One who is committed to following Jesus with others - relying on His saving grace, and continually giving Him authority over every area of life - and teaching others to do the same.

Vision

Grace

We see a new reality for the church where people are coming to know the good news of God’s grace through Christians that daily live into the gospel and are known as people of grace (Luke 7:47).  We see many people in our culture who have been hurt by ‘Religiosity’ coming to see Christians as gracious, hospitable, loving, and merciful rather than ‘judgmental’, ‘arrogant’, ‘argumentative’, and ‘closed minded’. 

We see a movement of Christians who rediscover grace actualized through the discipline of confession.  We see Christians set free from their sin and shame - free to surrender their lives to Jesus.  We see the fruit of this being infectious integrity, humility, and compassion.  We see the unchurched being compelled and and captivated by God’s grace on display in and through His people.  (Luke 4:18-19; 1 John 1:8-10; James 5:16) 

 

Kingdom 

 

We see a church culture that refocuses her energies on prioritizing faithfulness to Jesus and His kingdom - trusting in Him to bring forth the fruit of transformation and renewal of people, communities, and the city. (John 15:4) 

 

We see the church seeking the welfare, praying into the systemic challenges, and joining Jesus in serving accordingly (Jeremiah 29:7).  We see a church that continues to do justice, to love kindness, and walk humbly with our Lord (Micah 6:8).  We see Micro Churches being the primary vehicle to which this is lived out together.  Thus, we see a watching world, knowing the heart and posture of God through His body seeking first the kingdom and it’s righteousness. 

 

We see a new reality for neighbourhoods wherever Micro Churches are gathered - that people are not living out of the fear of differences (socio-economic, racial, ethnic) but come to know Jesus resulting in new identity, transformed lives, and a new orienientation around King Jesus (John 4:1-42).  We see a kingdom community emerging where new unity, compassion, and service to the other is the new norm.  We see a church motivated by the radical love of Jesus to use the good gifts God has blessed them with to serve and empower neighbours

 

We see church community being a place of radical hospitality where people know that they are loved and honoured irrespective of their belief and worldview. 

 

Commitment

 

We see a new reality where each and every Christian sees themselves as missionaries where they live, work, play, and worship.  We see this setting a new standard for what it means to be ‘Christian’ in a post-religious culture. 

 

We see Christians continually moving from making life decisions based on their desire for convenience, consumerism, and self-fulfillment to lives marked by their commitment to Jesus and His good news. We see Christians choosing where they live, where they work, where they recreate, where they worship - based on faithfulness to Jesus first and foremost.  We see a watching world confounded and compelled by radical faithfulness.  

 

We see a church that is committed to the local, national, and global mission of Jesus in His work of renewal (Colossians 3:10).  We see this reflected through partnerships with specific churches in specific areas that have alignment around vision, values and mission.  We see this network continuing to multiply as churches, being committed to following Jesus, will be drawn to commit to support His mission in areas outside of their direct influence. 


 

Equipping

We see a new reality of the church, where every follower of Jesus is empowered to faithfully evangelize the people that God has called them into relationship with - where they live, work, play, and worship.  We see a movement away from the dependence on bringing their unchristian friends to a service where a paid professional can lead them to Jesus to those who are empowered, equipped, and encouraged with others to share the good news with their neighbours in word, deed, and power (1 Thessalonians 1:5; 1 Corinthians 2:4).

 

We see a church that stewards her resources to continue to equip and deploy her people towards loving God more, loving people more, and loving more people.  We see a movement of the church from spending 90% of her resources on the ‘worship gathering’ to redistributing energies and efforts to helping people to continue to fall in love with Jesus and help others to come to new life in Him.

 

Hearing and Responding

 

We see a new reality for the church where followers of Jesus prioritize the voice of Jesus in the context of community.  

 

We see discipleship shifting from being ‘knowledge acquisition’ to ‘obedience’ through hearing what Jesus is saying through His word and doing as much.

 

We see a biblically illiterate generation becoming increasingly hungry to encounter God through His word, community, prayer, and revelation. 

 

We see a shift in our posture as Christians: moving from performing ‘for’ God and others to performing ‘with’ God with others.  

 

We see a shift from fierce independence to radical interdependence expressing itself through families of faith

(Romans 12:1-2).

What We Believe

We believe that God became human in Jesus Christ.

 

Jesus came to restore the world because humans have rejected God in disobedience.

 

Jesus taught and modeled the way of God’s kingdom. He died on the cross, making it possible for us to accept a renewed relationship with God. He rose from the dead, broke the power of sin and death, and frees us to live in obedience to God’s will.

 

We believe that God the Holy Spirit invites all people to be reconciled with God and to join the global family of faith.

 

Believers confess their faith, are baptized, and join in the celebration of the Lord’s Supper.

 

Through the power of the Holy Spirit and guided by the Bible, members of the church seek to live as followers of Christ and invite others to experience this new life.

 

As Christians, we look forward to the day when God will once again send Jesus to bring all things under God’s eternal rule.